In Association with

Phil Heath wins 2016 Mr.Olympia

Phil Heath wins 6th Mr.Olympia title 2016

Phil Heath Clinch Mr.Olympia 2016:

Phil Heath (born December 18, 1979) is an American IFBB professional bodybuilder and the current Mr. Olympia.

This is the 6th Mr.Olympia title for him. He won the title from 2011-2016. He is known as the “God Gift” in bodybuilding.

Phil Heath wins 2016 Mr.Olympia
Phil Heath wins 2016 Mr.Olympia

Phil Heath Mr Olympia 2011 to 2016 Comparison:

Bodybuilding Career of Phil Heath: 

Heath entered bodybuilding in 2002. In 2005, he won the overall title at the NPC (National Physique Committee) USA Championships, earning the right to compete as an IFBB Pro.

He won his first two IFBB professional events the following year: The Colorado Pro Championships and The New York Pro Championship. In 2007, Heath placed fifth at the Arnold Classic. Although he still qualified to compete in the 2007 Mr. Olympia contest, Heath, nevertheless, decided not to enter the contest, stating that he needed additional time to improve his form.

Heath won the 2008 Iron Man show and placed second to Dexter Jackson at the 2008 Arnold Classic. In his 2008 Mr. Olympia debut, Heath finished third to become the first novice to place in the top three since Flex Wheeler in 1993.

He was a favorite for the 2009 Mr. Olympia title, but a stomach virus caused him to arrive 6 lbs lighter than planned on the first day, and this resulted in his taking fifth place in the competition.

In 2010, he took second place at the Mr. Olympia contest when Jay Cutler won his final title, but after improving his rear lat spread Heath defeated Cutler and became Mr. Olympia for 2011.

Heath has defended the title of Mr Olympia consecutively five times since then. In 2014, Heath secured the title of Mr. Olympia by defeating Kai Greene and Dexter Jackson, respectively.

In 2016 he won his 6th Mr. Olympia title, tying him with Dorian Yates for fourth all-time behind Lee Haney (8), Ronnie Coleman (8), and Arnold Schwarzenegger (7).

Heath has been featured in many fitness and magazine articles, and has also appeared on the cover of FLEX magazine. He has released five bodybuilding DVDs:The Gift, The Gift Unwrapped, Journey to the Olympia, Becoming the Number 13, and Operation Sandow. These were directed by Jonathan McFarlane and released by Bodybranded Films.

2016 Mr. Olympia Title – Winning Moments:

Mr. Olympia 2016 Results:
  1. Phil Health
  2. Shawn Rhoden
  3. Dexter Jackson
  4. Big Ramy
  5. William Bonac
  6. Roelly Winklaar
  7. Cedric McMillan
  8. Dallas McCarver
Vishal Agrawal
I'm Vishal Agrawal from Mumbai. I work with the 120 Media Collective as an associate in SEO & also handle ORM for Taj Gateway Hotel Brand. My hobbies are to play all kind of sports whenever I get the opportunities to explore it.

2 thoughts on “Phil Heath wins 2016 Mr.Olympia

  1. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I don’t know who you are but certainly you’re going to a famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!

Leave a Reply