Mahendra Singh Dhoni steps down from captaincy

Mahendra Singh Dhoni steps down from captaincy

Mahendra Singh Dhoni back down from captaincy

Mahendra Singh Dhoni the No.1 Skipper of all time in all 3 Formats,  quite up his captaincy from limited over cricket.

In the Press release of Board, Dhoni told that “He will step down from captaincy, but play as an wicket -keeper Batsman in the team”. He was named as temporary mentor of Jharkhand Ranjhi team.

Captain cool decision of stepping down from captaincy had created a big turnover on social media as well as on Masses.

Dhoni was India’s most dominant Captain. He conquered-  2007 T20 WC, 2013 Champions Trophy, 2011 Cricket world cup and many more under his Legacy.

He is the only captain who made it possible by winning  all the ICC Trophies.

199 is the figure, Dhoni captained for India in ODI, out of which 110 has been won. He is India’s 1st International T20 Captain.

He was Skipper in 72 T20s, out of which India won 41.

Twitter reaction on Mahendra Singh Dhoni:

 On the Global level, Dhoni is the only captain to lead and win the ODI and T20 series against Kangaroos(Australia) on their own soil.

6633 ODI runs made by Dhoni as an captain at an average of 54 and strike rate of 86Mahi” has 1112 T20 runs in his court as an captain. He has an undesirable strike rate of 122.60 at his best.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni is known for his “Great Match Finishing InningsUnder his captaincy, he laid Indian team on a glorious heights .

Under his captaincy, Indian team climbed the ladder to No.1 spot in all 3 Formats of the game. Dhoni is a Brand Ambassador in various media houses and earned lots of respect from.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni the man who changed his life as well as Indian cricket team with all his tenacity to do something for the country.  “Ticket Collector to India’s leader”.

No of Trophies that Ms Dhoni captured under his captaincy :-

 2007 T20 World cup.

2011 Cricket World cup.

2013 Champions Trophy.

TWO IPL Trophies (CSK).

2 CLT20 Trophies (CSK).

Two Asia Cup Awards .

Dhoni informed to BCCI,  that he will attend the selection meeting for upcoming home series against England.

He will captain the India A side in the warm up game against England under Rahul Dravid’s coaching.

ODI Squad:- Virat Kohli (captain), Ms Dhoni, kl Rahul, shikhar Dhawan, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Yuvraj Singh, Ajinkya Rahan, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav.

T20 Squad:- Virat kohli(captain), Ms Dhoni, Mandeep Singh, Kl Rahul, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzwendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra.

Vishal Agrawal
I'm Vishal Agrawal from Mumbai. I work with the 120 Media Collective as an associate in SEO & also handle ORM for Taj Gateway Hotel Brand. My hobbies are to play all kind of sports whenever I get the opportunities to explore it.

Leave a Reply